Green Woman Mandala Becoming Alive. Process Inside. Original Artwork

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Met my Green Lady Mandala - the Christmas gift for my brother @rossenpavlov. It took me more than 20 hours to create.


Green Woman Mandala


24.jpg

Last week, I invited a friend over to draw some mandalas for fun. My cousin gifted me "The Mindful Mandala Coloring Book: Inspiring Designs for Contemplation, Meditation and Healing" and we used it as a source of inspiration .

The Green Man (left) has been on my mind lately, as he appeared in a Tarot reading, so I started out with a sketch (right) of a Green Woman.

81FAarK2iSL.jpg

Forgot about it for a while and some days ago I got the idea to finish it as a gift it to my brother. Two days in a row, I drew between 8-10 hours/day. It was hard work. Here is the process, in and out.

It is so cool how the image becomes alive.

Luckily, it was finished on Christmas. The book has these really cool "Directory of symbols" pages. This is what they say for the symbols used.

1.jpg

Acorns Leaves Triskele
A symbol of longevity and perseverance Some leaves are able to grow among rocks, symbolizing a long and lasting friendship A three-part spiral, signifying dynamism and spiritual progress

As for the Green Man - he is the son of Gaia (Mother Earth). This is my interpretation of her. The Green Man symbolizes our oneness with nature - our groundedness.

A mandala can be like a prayer to attract certain things in life. Those are the things I wish to by brother.


👣Follow 📢 Comment 💃 Resteem
Sort:  

This is amazing! Very inspiring! I will maybe have a go tonight :)

Happy to hear that!

So much work here @gabchik, love it and love the idea :)

Glad you enjoy it, draga :)

Nice work!!!

Gorgeous, Gabi! What a labor of love!!!

I really enjoy how much you put into your posts, personally and informationally . I want to be more like you! <3

great work, it is amazing, up voted and followed !

Glad you liked it :)

You've done a great job!!!

Thanks :) Hard work always pays off.

Hope so :) Your works deserves it

Is that Sasquatch I see in there? You are all that and much more to your brother, I'm sure! :D

What Sasquatch, what five leva? :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59988.10
ETH 2415.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45