[Week 50] Capitola boardwalk and beach daysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art7 years ago

img07102017_718.jpg

Hello!! I've been out of town for the last couple weeks without internet access so I was unable to keep my regular posting schedule but I'm back and ready to catch up. Here are a couple of paintings from the week before and I'll be adding another today to get back on track with my weekly postings. The first is the boardwalk heading out into the ocean. It was a very windy day so there was a lot of fogginess above the water. The page I was working on had to be taped down so that it wouldn't fly up and get ruined. The second was the other view down the beach at all the people having fun. I like trying to boil down things into shapes and colors so I made all the people just random colored dots. Fun times :)
img07102017_717.jpg

Thank you for commenting, upvoting and taking the time to look. Love you guys!

Sort:  

Good work

Followed

Thanks a lot :) I really appreciate it!

Very cool :)

Thanks for the mention and for stopping by again allfabeta, glad to see you here!

Love your style of painting 🎨

Thank you @fleur 😀, glad you like my paintings 👍👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66094.73
ETH 3446.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66