Road Trippin' [week 55]steemCreated with Sketch.

in #art7 years ago

img08272017_739.jpg

Went out this last week with some friends camping and got an opportunity to wait in traffic one our way out. I decided to get a little painting from the passenger seat while we were blocked up. A really nice woman from the house next to us was handing out apricots from her tree, how sweet! I had a lovely trip and a nice decompression time while I was out there.

It's becoming more important to me to fill my creative inspiration. I've been doing these quick watercolor sketches for a long time now and I don't think I'll stop. But, I'm starting to see the difference in my paintings when I take some time to paint them from an experience and when they are on the fly like this one. I've been doing some long form paintings that I will be excited to share with you soon.

Thank you for commenting, upvoting and taking the time to look. Love ya!

Sort:  

Beautiful painting. I would love to see you do a post on the process and the tools you use especially when you do these on the go paintings. I love the movement in this one.

You've got it @sarahsayjay! Next week I'll include some of the set up and the tools I use. Im glad you're enjoying my weekly paintings, good to see you again 😊

Awesome! I look forward to it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64614.75
ETH 3444.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55