Oregon Sunset Watercolor Timelapse

in #art7 years ago (edited)

img01172018_124.jpg

I want to give a very thankful shout out to @pyrowngs for submitting some photos for me to reference while painting more clouds. Super pretty, check them out here: Amazing Beach Scenery At & Around Brookings, Oregon!

Thank you for commenting, upvoting and taking the time to look. Love ya!

Sort:  

Thank you for this, it's just amazing. I love the time-lapse and need to learn from you how to set it up right!

I am going to be running a curated art project and think it would be great to get you involved as a featured artist of the week coming up. We're filling up quickly so please come take a look!

Whisper-Logo-Animated.gif

Sign Up Here!

Thank you for checking out my work 😊

I'll be sure to check out you project, seems cool!

Oh, Wow! OK, now I REALLY want to paint!!! I need to kick my husband and his electronic stuff off our dining room table so I can paint. I DID do watercolor color wheels with 5th graders the last couple days, though... That almost counts. :) One of these days...

It counts!! :D

I think life is kind of a "time game" so I consider any time I'm using a brush or pencil to be "arting time."

It seems silly but I know that practice in anything is an additive process so even if it's "just" color wheels, I'm sure your brain picked something up while painting those color wheels. Sounds super fun to me!

Your painting is beautiful, by the way. Now you'll have to go visit "Whaleshead" Beach some day - so you can see it in person. It's a magical place!

Just a little north of Brookings, just north of Oregon/California border, along Hwy 101.

Ah, right above crescent city. I always call it crescent (like the baked rolls) city when my girlfriend and I drive through. We both think it's hilarious and then we ask how come they don't have the best crescents... They're really missing an opportunity in my opinion. lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63740.26
ETH 2618.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79