I just finished my first book! Antler Girl

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Antler Girl Cover Front.png

Hello everyone, it's my pleasure to share this awesome project that I have been working on for the past few months. I decided early on not to add words so there is no language barrier. So far with the beta test kids it has been incredibly well received. Early on I promised that I would post it for free here as well as my website: https://fumansiu.com. Please share with anyone who you might think would enjoy this story!

It is live now in the Kindle form here: https://www.amazon.com/dp/B073T4QHP6#reader_B073T4QHP6 and I am working on the paperback edition which will be available soon. I'll post an update when it's ready to pick up :)

I invite you to go on this journey with Antler Girl. I hope you enjoy it and thank you for looking!

(001) arrival.jpg

(002) why dont you explore.jpg

(003) out the house copy.jpg

(004) est epic copy.jpg

(005) break away copy.jpg

(006) where you go copy.jpg

(007) into mystery copy.jpg

(008) myterious figure copy.jpg

(009) discovery copy.jpg

(010) zelda moment copy.jpg

(011) what's that copy.jpg

(012) Lizard Chase copy.jpg

(013) almost got it copy.jpg

(014) round 2 face to face copy.jpg

(015) is that your family copy.jpg

(016) meet the herd copy.jpg

(017) frolic! copy.jpg

(018) time to move copy.jpg

(019) mouth of the serpent copy.jpg

(020) enter the cave alt copy.jpg

(021) dont eat him copy.jpg

(022) stabby stab copy.jpg

(023) whoopsie copy.jpg

(024) recipe copy.jpg

(025) bought time copy.jpg

(026) carrots copy.jpg

(027) wake up! copy.jpg

(028) potate copy.jpg

(029) Wake up!! copy.jpg

(030) move out copy.jpg

(031) across the river copy.jpg

(032) seeya! copy.jpg

(033) no escape copy.jpg

(034) slip copy.jpg

(035) splash copy.jpg

(036) bye pot copy.jpg

(037) search party copy.jpg

(038) reunion copy.jpg

Sort:  

This is something very creative ! I love the style of this art :)

Thank you so much I'm happy you like it!

Oh, Nice to see something amazing and unique thing like this. Nice creation. want more from you. Upvoted.

This makes me happy, I'm so glad to share my work here :)

Nice art work! Looks like you put a lot of work into this.Thanks and good luck to you. Peace.

Wow, that's a LOT of work :) Congratulations on finishing this project! Very nice illustrations.
How long did it take you to paint all of them?

I was able to do about 2 per day after I did all the storyboards and fleshed out the shots. It has been an idea for about a year and I took from about the beginning of March til the middle of June. So 3-4 months total, this is not easy stuff, I'm so glad I stuck it out and had this experience.

Dreamish, splendid art! What is the word count?

0 haha! Unless you count the words on the cover, then maybe 4? Thank you for the comment, I'm glad you like the artwork

Aha so it's just pictures?

Yes, just pictures :)

I decided early on not to add words so there would be no language barrier. It was a challenge to see if I could take the story ideas and translate them into a picture that would say what was needed without there needing to be words to it. I've watched several people "read" it now and it's incredibly rewarding to see the story tell itself through the pictures. It's a great feeling to know that everyone will be able to enjoy this in the same way regardless of the language they speak.

Thank you again for spending the time to look, I'm glad I was able to share it with you.

It sure is a great idea! So just to clarify, you didn't even say in the foreword "invent your own story"?

Exactly! Everyone I've shown tells it a little differently, that's part of the fun :)

It's a great idea! :-)

Wow.. Nice one on this great achievement... May you scale higher than this

Thank you, I am of course already thinking about what I can do next. Creating art and stories is such a wonderful thing, I'm addicted, haha!

Great illustration. Awesome wort!

Thank you so much :) I'm glad you enjoyed the story

you must have put in a whole lotta work, those graphics are amazing. Actually could follow the story through and through. Great job for a first! Cheers! Keep em' coming.

#follow4follow #upvote

Yes, work work work. It was in it's own way a test to see if I could even finish a project of this scale, there were many times where I had a lot of doubt and wondered if I had bitten off more than I could chew. Thank you for looking, I'm glad you enjoyed it!

You got it man.

Nice illustration. I loved it. Kids will love this book.

I sure hope so! Thank you for having a look it makes me so happy to know people are enjoying my story :)

Thank you @evilhippie, I'm so glad you enjoyed my story. Have a good one!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65834.37
ETH 3292.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70