Moving

in #art7 years ago (edited)

In the meantime

Hi there fellow Steemians. It's been several months since I posted something here. In fact,
I moved from one little south german city named Freiburg to a slightly bigger one, situated about 2 hours north.

I've painted my walls, played around with lego for adults (yay for cheap Ikea furniture) and found a new part time job.
It took awhile to learn some new skills at the job, get used to the new flatmates and their funny quirks and start a new school semester.
IMG_65231b527.md.jpg
50 cm, Oil on canvas, 2016
This was the last painting I finished in Freiburg.

It has some steem and motion in it. Everything required for change.

I left it as a present for my old land lady. She has done so much for me in the last year, including giving me a discount on the room, because I could barely stay afloat in Freiburg.

My land lady kept on worrying if moving is going to help me much, since I had no money to begin with, but the change seems to have been for the better.

Alas the new chapter begins :)

Did you ever have to move cities due to inability to find work?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01