Some of my recent work

in #art6 years ago

On my introduction post, the most feedback was about my work. I've decided to post a short gallery of some of my work fall 2017.

IMAG0099.jpg

The panel on the left was included in my intro, here is the whole job. It's in Hidden Valley, IN. This was the first job I did for myself, and by myself, without a laborer. I got the job after someone started it, they did the small skirt on the porch. The owner wasn't happy and I was able to get the job. Without any help it took me almost three weeks, but the end result (before landscaping, cleaning, ect...) turned out really good.

IMAG0104.jpg

Located in Mason, OH, this was one of my first jobs done with another mason working for me. It's manufactured stone (I don't really care for fake rock) but looks pretty good. I can clearly see where I laid and he did, I'm very picky, but he did alright.

IMAG0100.jpg

Hidden Valley, IN. Once again a job I did solo. I landed this job by word of mouth. It was a remodel, the homeowner couldn't afford real stone but wanted something that looked unique. I contacted a few people, got a bunch of different types of prefab stone, and this is what I came up with. It's definitely unique, and the homeowner was very happy.

IMAG0078.jpg

Another solo job outside Montgomery, Oh.
This job using grey rock out of Derbyshire quarry in Laurel, IN was one of my first remodels to exsisting stone. I can't find most of the pictures, but it consisted of some tearout and repair and the new masonry of 6 posts appearing to hold up a new deck, a small retaining wall, and a addition to the patio.

IMAG0085.jpg

The last job I did for someone else, came in for one day and knocked this out in a couple hours.
I was supposed to do the sills also, but that didn't happen.

That's a little bit of my recent work. I'll look for some images to add to all this. In the meantime I've got a few jobs going right now that are going to turn out beautiful. If the weather cooperates they'll be done soon and I'll post some pics.

In the meantime, I'm planning to post a days time lapse, and maybe something about my kids. Any comments about this, or any tips about using steem, as always, are appreciated. Thanks for reading guys!

Sort:  

This is some awesome work. I have some plans to do a little stonework around my house, so I'll have to make sure I keep an eye out for more of your posts. BTW, I am a curator with @ocd and would love to nominate your post.


This gem of a post was discovered by the OCD Team!

Reply to this comment if you accept, and are willing to let us share your gem of a post! By accepting this, you have a chance to receive extra rewards and one of your photos in this article may be used in our compilation post!

You can follow @ocd – learn more about the project and see other Gems! We strive for transparency.

Let me know if you have any questions regarding the project or nomination. Hope to hear from you soon!


If you would like your posts to be resteemed by @ocd to reach a bigger audience, use the tag #ocd-resteem. You can read about it here.

I appreciate being recognized for my work. Thank you for that and feel free to share any of my content including photos. #ocd-resteem @OriginalWorks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60320.14
ETH 3373.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51