MY 3D DRAWING OF BATMAN

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Greetings!

 Steemians, 3D drawing is really interesting as you have to imagine what the drawing would look like from a particular perspective. 

Here's my 3D of Batman. 

Here are the materials I used. Art materials often come down to an individual choice so experiment with different art materials.
Paper, Colored Pencils, Scissors, Pencil & Black Color Pen


To make a sketch look 3D, we need to understand the source of light and shade it accordingly.  

Here's the process: 

I Draw an outline of the subject.

Then I started shading Batman's head.

Tip: Sharpen your pencils to have a good result.

Shading the right wing using the black colored pencil and my color pen.

For Batman's body, I shaded it using 2B pencil.

I ontinue shading until fully covered.

Then cut out the surrounding paper in a way it would look from a particular perspective. So it would look 3D.

That's it, a 3D drawing of Batman.

Give it a critique! Your comments will be highly appreciated.

Expect more arts from me!


Proud Filipino Steemian, Freudy

Sort:  

great work man!
i was always puzzled by this 3d paintings :)
i would like to see you making 3d drawings of some more complex objects, more challenging drawings, and with more descriptions of intermediate steps.
i believe if you try this you can earn significant rewards. you deserve it obviously.
keep up, this is a great place for creative people like you :)

Thank you, im not that good but yeah sure I'll do my best. This platform would help me develop my writing too. 😊 Thanks @laniakea1

Looks great! Do use #artguildph too next time. Thanks!

Next time. Thank you so much!

I love your work, I'm a Batman fan and I'm happy to see this. You have won my vote and support since today.
I invite you to visit my blog and also support me, Regards!
Imagen2.jpg

Thank you friend. I Supported you 👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 61841.74
ETH 3420.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47