You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Flight of Fancy or A Potential Reality?

in #art5 years ago

Really nice and valuable to hear your thoughts on thus! oh i have thought how to make it work too, but I haven't found the solution at all! at some point I worked my was out, trying to "be visible online, at it took all my energy away from being creative! then I got burned out at some point and decided to fuck it all and just work with my garden and as a mother. but I started missing art too much, and parts if me still wants it to be an income, since I think everyone should make a living doing what they live and using their skills, so I am slowly coming back - but very slowly, since I don't want to burn out again!

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Hi @frejafri, oh yes the burn-out!! I completely understand how you try and give it your all - both to the creative part and the pr/ marketing - and even then still not making enough money. Pretty soon the work you loved has become a drag and has left you in poverty! I hope that in time you can find satisfying ways to keep your creative self thriving while still making the money you need to.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57960.12
ETH 2482.73
SOL 155.31
SBD 2.43