Questions

in #art7 years ago

IMG_0836.JPG

Questions

  • Frequently I would find myself not being productive in the task I assigned to myself. Be it some labours administrative activity or a challenging programming or editing one.
    Then it starts. It is not even proper doodling, just a bit of scratching here and there on the lonely blankness contradicting my congested mind.
    Somewhere along the line it transforms into sketching and before I know it I am actively involved in the task at hand, trying to get “it” right.
    Why does my concentration dwindle so much? Why am I so absent-minded? Why can’t I apply such devotion to my studies, to my job?
    These questions haunted me during my varsity days…they have returned with force. Sometimes I manage to elevate some of that internal pressure by hammering away on the piano giving voice to the frustration in my mind.
    Sometimes it fades to but a lonely tune that doesn’t lull the infant to sleep but rather frames a young boy in front of a window, not looking to play but rather to explore.
    It’s the questions that guide me. It is when I stop asking that I become stagnant and start to rot like a still pool full of decay.
    My curiosity will eventually be the end of me…but I’m asking through pictures and music and stories, asking: Lord, what more?
Sort:  

The most difficult thing is the decision to act, the rest is merely tenacity

Thumbs up...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60257.31
ETH 2427.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44