You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Wonder of It All - Original Abstract Art and Writing

in #art5 years ago

Totally agree with you on the normalized aspect. It takes a truly inquisitive mind today, to break out of that normalized state you mention; even if it's just momentarily. I raised a daughter from birth, and by myself from 6 years old on. Today she's middle age, and with a solid footing.

Peer pressure affected her and I feared where that might take her, but she shares my thoughts and values as an adult, and I never pressured her to do so. I did something right, and I'm thankful.

Redemption is always possible, IMO. Sometimes it's not likely, but it's still possible until the end. I'm looking forward to the time when the "miracles" are taking place all over the world. Thanks for your reply and have a great day!

Sort:  

It does take a high degree of curiosity and spiritedness to see through the web of deceit, you are right, and even more to stay with that inquiry. And there will always be pitfalls and distractions along the way - like the peer pressure your daughter encountered and dallied with - but with strong models and the direct experience of our human capacity for love, connection, trust and kindness, redemption always awaits...As you've found with your daughter, doing the 'right' things, living the 'right' values, is the crucial tipping point: modelling, sharing, BEING the qualities we hold dear.

Here's to the day when miracles are the new 'normal', my friend 🙌 😊 🙏

With love, Jay 💜💜💜

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59007.49
ETH 2658.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44