"The Waterloo Bridge. The Effect of Fog ", Claude Monet, 1899steemCreated with Sketch.

in #art6 years ago

Waterloo-Bridge_-Fog_-1903_50x31.81.jpg

When viewing the picture from a close distance, the viewer sees nothing, except for the canvas, on which frequent thick oil smears are applied. All the magic of the work is revealed when we gradually begin to move away from the canvas for a longer distance.

First, we see incomprehensible semicircles that pass through the middle of the picture, then we see the outlines of boats, and if we move about two meters, then we will come up with all the connecting products in a logical chain.

Sort:  

I love the Impressionistic style of painting, and Monet is one of the great artists of that time period. :) His paintings of his own garden are some of my favorites.

I used to be new to Monet's work, but the more I study it, the more I like it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64572.94
ETH 2630.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82