You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Original Art Photography Series by @velimir #281 'The Way We See Things'

in #art6 years ago

I follow your blog well and know how thoughts carry your photos. As I said before that I think that graffiti is a manifestation of the emotions and maximalism of adolescents. Yes, we were all at this age and understand that it is vitally necessary for young people to sublimate energy. Well, if they are engaged in street art such as graffiti. But it's bad if young people start to engage in criminal activities. If I had been instructed to choose an alternative, I would have allowed young people to create graffiti. All because in my city there are a lot of gray and old buildings that depress people's mood.

Modern art sometimes amazes me. In the worst sense. Because modern art sometimes looks like shit. Forgive me Velimir for my French. But I saw exhibitions of modern art and it did not carry any meaning in itself. I saw pictures that looked like a red smear on a white sheet. But they tried to convince me that this is art. But if you take the example of art, then your work is art. I'm used to seeing aesthetics, sense and style in art. You give your followers all this. But modern art does not. If I'm wrong, then I'm ready for a discussion and I have something to say.

The photo looks interesting. The colors that you used "soften" this picture. This makes sense and I told about it. Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59940.43
ETH 2988.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61