You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Original Art Photography Series by @velimir #203 'Alienation and the Solution'

in #art6 years ago

I like that you constantly touch socially important topics for society.
Gadgets and new technologies - this is undoubtedly a very important achievement for humanity. But if you touch on the theme of "nostalgia." I will give an example from my childhood. My childhood was without telephones. We had a very good time. We set the appointment time in advance. It was interesting. I had a lot of friends (even more than in the age of digital technology, it was not real virtual friends). We watched movies on video cassettes and it was very cool :) I loved spending time with my girlfriend and she did not give anything away and all the attention was to me. (I mean that modern girls are dependent on their smartphones).
With friends in the childhood we were very keen on moto-technology and if something is not significant then they turned to the elders (now the senior attention is paid less because there is the Internet).
I do not claim that it was better before, but every time of our life is good in its own way. Therefore, we should appreciate every day lived.

This photo is a reflection of past times! We see them only in our imagination and vivid memories. More such will not happen.

Why do you think that in all films and books the future is portrayed as gloomy? even despite all the technological progress.

I will repeat, the main idea that visited me is that it is necessary to enjoy this :)

Thank you

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58169.95
ETH 3145.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38