Sakura, Japanese Cherry Blossom. An interpretation from the recycling

in #art6 years ago

Happy day!


It is a pleasure to greet you again, today I want to share with you the process of elaboration, of a project that I made together with my eldest daughter about 6 months ago and which I really enjoy. It turns out that during the past school year, the project corresponding to the third period was called "Caring for Our Environment". Within the framework of this project, the children, including my daughter, had to carry out different activities, oriented to form in them, an awareness of respect for the environment. On that occasion, the assignment consisted in making a natural figure with recycled materials, and the children had the freedom to build what they decided. In the case of my princess, she decided to make a tree. So ... although I am worried about the idea, since, at first I did not imagine how we could do it, I asked ... And what tree do you want to make? ... His answer also surprised me, since he told me, that he wanted a flowered Japanese cherry tree. It was then, when I started my search on the Internet, although I have seen them many times in pictures, I wanted to be clear about the structure and flowers, in order to discuss with her the strategy we followed for its construction.


Cerezo Japones.jpg

Sakura, Japanese Cherry tree
Fuente

Cinta de mariposas.png

The flowering cherry tree, is a very elegant tree, and really beautiful, in addition, after reading a bit about it, I found out, that the Japanese call it Sakura, even, it is one of the best known symbols in Japanese culture. It has a lot of meaning, for example, for this culture its flower is considered, among other things, as the image of the drops of blood that the samurai shed in the battles.

Cinta de mariposas.png

Flores de Cerezo Japones.jpg

Japanese Cherry Blossoms
Fuente

Cinta de mariposas.png

Once we decided what we would do, we had to choose which recycled materials we would use ... in the end we opted for the cardboard box to build the trunk.

Cinta de mariposas.png

Tronco.JPG

Image Trunk cut into cardboard

Cinta de mariposas.png

Tronco pintado y armado.jpg

Image Trunk painted and armed

Cinta de mariposas.png

In the case of flowers, I remembered, that during my daughter's first preschool level, her teacher requested that they send her egg cartons, to do an activity at school, to the days, the girl came home very proud giving me A nice sprig of flowers, made with egg cartons. Then, we resorted again to the internet and found how to do them, then, I put the sequence of images, so they see more or less how it was built.

Cinta de mariposas.png

Paso 1. Cortar las Flores.JPG

Step 1: Cut Flowers

Cinta de mariposas.png

Paso 2. Pintar las flores.JPG

Step 2: Paint the flowers

Cinta de mariposas.png

Flores en distintos  estados de pintura.JPG

Flowers in different states of paint

Cinta de mariposas.png

Listos flores y troncod.jpg

Flowers and trunk ready

Cinta de mariposas.png

Once we finished painting the flowers and the trunk, with a cardboard box, we made a base, to which we stuck the trunk of the tree with hot silicone and then, once the paste dried, we proceeded to distribute and paste the flowers on the branches in the trunk.

Cinta de mariposas.png

Primeras flores pegadas al troncod.jpg

First flowers stuck to the trunk

Cinta de mariposas.png

Arbol terminado1.jpg

Completed tree

Cinta de mariposas.png

Otra vista del árbol terminado.jpg

Another view of the finished tree

Cinta de mariposas.png

I hope you enjoyed my story, I for my part, as always; I really enjoy helping my girl to make her Sakura tree. I hope that what I present to you will be useful for you and that you have the opportunity to build your own tree with your children, nephews, grandchildren or siblings.

Cinta de mariposas.png

References

cerezos-japoneses-para-tu-jardin
Sakura_(cerezo)

Cinta de mariposas.png

This publication is my authorship and was previously shared in my blog of the WEKU platform.

The photographs, except where indicated, are my own and were taken using a camera: Pentax * istDL, a lens: Pentax 18-55 and Natural Lighting.

Cinta de mariposas.png

If you liked my post, support me with your

ThankYou- Voto.png

Baner Francy Steemit.png

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by francyrios75 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Hello @francyrios75, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Thanks for the support @creativecrypto.

Congratulations @francyrios75! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 1500 comments. Your next target is to reach 2000 comments.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62763.51
ETH 2579.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72