Flower witch

in #art7 years ago

I like to draw flowers and I wanted to digitally paint on this subject.

This is the dark background and a blue-haired version.
witch_v2.jpg

This is the basic version to show the drawing process.
witch_06.jpg

A quick sketch:
witch_01.jpg

The finised draw:
witch_02.jpg

And the coloring process:
witch_03.jpg
witch_04.jpg
witch_05.jpg
witch_06.jpg

Thank you for your watching!

Sort:  

Loved seeing the progress shots. The final image with the blue really stands out in contrast with the dark. It’s very beautiful. You’ve also used all of my favorite colors in this so it’s hard for me not to like it. :)

Thank you for your kindly comment! In the white version I missed the contrast, so I tried to turn the background and hair into negative.

Very lovely work <3 You have such a way with details and the colours you've chosen is very magical~

upvotes

Thank you for your kindly comment! I might probably do more color variations, which would bring interesting results. :)

I love the use of colors in this piece. Even the process of this is so beautiful! Each one already looks complete! 💕

Thank you, that's very nice of you. This was my first drawing in this style, I would like to create more them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54370.47
ETH 2283.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33