You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Humphrey's Journey: an interactive story and unique illustrated book, episode 5

in #art6 years ago

hahaha... brilliant... bloody murder along the resonant frequency of hedgehogs... is that typically what happens when one leaves Abduction Alley?!

So I haven't been having much time to steem in the last days, so it actually took me all the time until now to see that I've been generously rewarded for being part of Humphrey's Journey.

So yeah... I have to stay in the game right?! I owe you ;) Here's what comes to mind while meditating over the fullview of this sketch:

  • Scotland
  • Brandon Lee
  • 波動拳 (hadōken)

Does anyone care how I arrived at that? Probably not, it's so late already...

P.S.: I was trying to summon @bucipuci here by mentioning the resonant frequency of hedgehogs... guess that didn't work...

Sort:  

Yes, Abduction Alley is known for that :D

Haven't had alot of steemtime either, I guess summer has something to do with that!

I presume you got Scotland from the cover, but I'm not sure about Brandon Lee or Hadoken... Care to elaborate? Or let it remain a mystery...

lol, now that you mention... I noticed the map on the cover in an earlier post of the series... but actually today it was the squiggly line you drew here that vaguely reminded me of a map of England, too... I had actually forgotten about the cover already :P

Then there's this bird - like a crow... and we all know Brandon Lee died making that movie... since he's Bruce Lee's son (?) that made me think of Street-Fighter where "Ryu" says that "Hadoken!" thing before making fireballs...

poof - mystery gone!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64689.90
ETH 3450.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50