Truchet Fiesta - Fractal Art Wallpaper UHD

in #art6 years ago

Original Fractal Art Wallpaper UHD

Truchet Fiesta - Fractal Art Wallpaper UHD
Linear3D_Truchet_JuliaScope_WFJ8193Vt.png
Click/Tap Image to View Full Screen

Hi Friends,
Truchet is one of those fractal calculations which really puts your PC under a lot of stress. The calculation itself, because of the maths involved is causing your PC to work overtime to just complete the calculations needed to work out the process.

For instance, this particular fractal image crashed the program a couple of times while I was trying to render it! So I had to make some changes to the Transformation and reduce the numbers to an amount that my PC wouldn't struggle with.

Anyway, to say the least, I wanted to make this image a bit different from what I've done. Not that I changed the look too much, but I know it's not the one I had in my first vision.

The reason for the mention of any of this is just really a caution to anyone who wants to create a fractal image using the Truchet Transformation.

I know that I keep threatening to install my new ram and SSDrive, but it means backing up All of my files. Which I should already have done!
Time is not my friend, plus I have no patience to speak of!

As usual, please feel free to download and use this image for your personal wallpaper on your own PC or mobile device. Please don't use it for any other reason.

Thanks for viewing!

Sort:  

Very cool creation. We got my Wife a new PC and she is happy, up and running again. I have never had MB3D or Jwildfire crash since I upped my RAM. Might want to just do that for now till you can find time for the hard drive swap.

Yes, I believe you're right about the ram mate! Cool, that pc you showed me looked like a gooden!
Happy Wife, Happy Life!
Good thing is my temp is always below 60°C on my processor, now that I have the extra fan inside.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94