You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My first fractal!

in #art7 years ago

Yes, they do suck!
Lots of water moccasin snakes snapping turtles and unseen dangers!
The ground around there is like clay and doesn't drain very fast, I remember all the colonies of fire ants floating around and if you don't see them in time, they will cover you and sting the crap out of you!!
Nasty little creatures!

Sort:  

Yeah i saw videos of fire ants just floating lol.
It's crazy up in there. Glad my bother moved but he may have to deal with blizzards lol or heavy snow storms now

One extreme to another! I would be more comfortable in Houston. But committed to UK now!

I hope to travel outside the US someday :)
Would like to visit overseas :D

I joined the USAF to get away from everything and everyone, not that I would suggest that you do the same, but that's how I got to travel!
You get to see your country through the eyes of the people in those countries and Sometimes that isn't too favourable!
I married my english wife in 1979, we just had our 38th anniversary.
There's many benefits of seeing the world!

I would like to get that perspective but I can understand and already see the states for what it is. Not being of Hispanic heritage I seen people get treated differently and just the bad things that go in and abroad that involves the US.
I am glad you found someone while over at the UK :) and congrats on the 38th anni :)

Thanks Mark, even this country is having challenges as you probably heard.
When I go down to town, extremely small town, it seems like there's nobody speaking English, I know there is, but not many!
A lot of eastern European workers come to find work and there is not much except cheap labour.

Damn. Well better to have some sort of job and earn income if it's not alot.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57184.88
ETH 3097.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41