Escher Flux Heart - Fractal Art

in #art7 years ago

Original Fractal Art

aviary-image-1444240658884.jpeg
Escher Flux Heart - Fractal Art

Best Viewed Full Screen!

I know that I have been posting 4k wallpaper for your desktop background wallpaper recently, that will continue. I was just looking at a post from @dylanhobalart and the excellent metallic art he does.
This is a response to his "Love Is Key" artwork.

Have you ever looked into the mirror and stared into your own eyes and said to your self "I Love You"?
If you have not, try it!

This was not an easy thing for me to do at first, it was almost impossible to keep my eyes looking into themselves and say that.
It took several attempts to become at ease with saying it and meaning it.

You might find it easy and no problem at all, but if you've never done it, I am sure you will probably struggle to get it out and keep eye contact and feel comfortable with doing it!

Go ahead, try it!

Thanks for looking!
IMG_20170722_011659.jpg

©2017 C.A. Bak
You are free to use this image as wallpaper on your personal computer, laptop or other devices. Please do not use my art as yours for anything else!

Sort:  

So much to enjoy here! Relaxed with the soft purple at top and peaceful touching hands in middle. Rockwell!

Very good description of what you see, not sure about the Rockwell reference, but accept it with gratitude!

You might get it if you see what I see in there, but I wouldn't want to outright sully or taint what others see.
I appreciate that artistic process, even though I am not artistic in any way (yet), still trying to find it.
Maybe one day the levee will break.

Everyone see my art differently and you are totally correct in your vision of what it is that you see. You can make fractal art with little knowledge of the process, just spend a bit of time understanding what clicks to make and know what you like when you see it, choose the palette that suits your feeling of the fractal that is being developed.
If you have android tablet or phone there are apps that you can try and if you want to try on pc or Mac or Linux then get JWildfire free open source editor.
Just say and I will help you out!

Thank you. There are fractal patterns in nature, maybe that is where I will focus.

Hi friend, very good !!!!!
You would help me with a vote in my post., Thanks !!! ;)

Looks really cool! I love symmetrical art, and this is very different from what I'm used to. Love the swirls at the top and the oval in the middle. Reminds me of wings on each side.

Thanks very much, it might interest you that this is done by mathematical calculations based in geometry. Fractal Art.

Huh! I had no idea! That's really, really cool! I'll follow to see more :)

great post!

Thank you my friend!

VERY cool and symmetrical. My OCD approves lol!

Cheers Frank, from one OCD to another!

looks cool, keep up the great work!!

Thanks very much, I will try to keep you impressed 😎!

Fractals, and Escher inspired art? Count me in!

Great! I love it when people understand the principles at play with regard to my art!
You will also probably enjoy the fractal art from my good friend @woodywood143 !

No worries, it's an amazing piece, and ill def check him out thanks!

Cool! Thanks for commenting!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65762.16
ETH 3485.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50