Electric Bleu

in #art7 years ago

Original Fractal Geometry Art

2016-01-23.png
Electric Bleu

Art Explosion - Best Viewed Full Screen!

This is my entry for the #artexplosion competition held by @juliakponsford for the theme: Geometry.

You may be aware or maybe not, that Fractal Art is based in Geometry. Fractal Geometry in fact, it was discussed as far back as 1700's France by mathematicians and developed by Gaston Julia, a French mathematician.
The only problem with it at the time was that there wasn't any computers to work out the millions of repetitive calculations required to envision the answer to his formulas.
Julia has been given the honour of being the first to write about fractals and how they might look, but it was not until the 1980's at IBM that a mathematics professor had the opportunity to actually create a visualisation of what Julia was trying to do back in the 1700's.
His name, forever destined to be called the creator of the fractal, is Beniot Mandelbrot and his furthering of the work of Julia came up with what is now known as the Mandelbrot Fractal.

The Bug

Mandelbrot's creation was known as the Bug at the time of his early experiments in doing fractal geometry
aviary-image-1458463345164.jpeg
A Mandelbrot In Extreme

I wonder if either of these men ever envisioned a world of Fractal Art?

Sort:  

Awesome entry! I love that you explained the history of fractals! I was surprised the first time I was using after effects and there was a setting called julia , I was like (^o^)! Thanks for participating!

Thanks for having me and for your comments Julia!

great post!

Cheers my friend!

I liked the picture, I put it on the outpost of my desktop. Thanks!

I'm a graphic designer from Russia. Let's be friends! Follow me :-)

Thanks for your comments, yes following now!

Very nice creation Craig !

Thanks very much Bro!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 64409.17
ETH 2631.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79