Apophysys lesson: Ball and flower

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Hello!

Today I studied the program Apophysis.
In this lesson I will create a fractal-ball, and then a flower from it.

Apo7_X-180102-6.jpg

1. I open a new flame File-New, I select an empty sheet. There already is one triangle. I change the value of linear to 0.015 and add the parameter lazysusan = 0.99:

image.jpg

2. I add the second triangle and I reset the standard parameter linear. I set the parameter julian = 0.99:

image.jpg

3. I move the first triangle, as shown in the picture in the lesson:

image.jpg

4. Increase scale and brightness:

image.jpg

5. Now I change the coordinates of the first triangle:

image.jpg

6. I switch to the tab Variables from the second triangle and experiment with the parameter julian_power, first I put 150, then I change to 20:

image.jpg

image.jpg

7. The resulting fractal did not look like the base one from the lesson, so I changed the coordinates of the first triangle a couple of times:

image.jpg

image.jpg

8. To make a fractal with a more pronounced pattern, I add the parameter flatten = 1 to the first triangle and increase its weight to 150:

image.jpg

So my base fractal is ready:

Apo7_X-180102-2.jpg

He seemed inexpressive to me and I experimented with the speed of color in each triangle and with a palette of colors:

image.jpg

Here's what happened:

Apo7_X-180102-3.jpg

Apo7_X-180102-4.jpg

I save the basic parameters

** 9.** I add the final transformation with the parameter bubble = 1:

image.jpg

I change the angle and gradient:

image.jpg

There was such a funny ball:

Apo7_X-180102-5.jpg

Then in the first triangle I add the parameter cross = 0.25:

image.jpg

Result:

Apo7_X-180102-6.jpg

It looks like a New Year's ball!
Changed the angle of inclination to 90 degrees:

image.jpg

Result:

Apo7_X-180102-7.jpg

I change in the settings of the fractal perspective to 1 (was 0). And just from one digit, the picture changes dramatically!

image.jpg

Result:

Apo7_X-180102-8.jpg

I tried to remove the angle and perspective, I changed the coloring:

image.jpg

Result:

Apo7_X-180102-9.jpg

I go to the window with triangles and in the final change the parameter bubble to the parameter octapol = 1:

image.jpg

Result:

Apo7_X-180102-10.jpg

And once again changed the parameter in the final triangle, this time by hemisphere = 1:

image.jpg

Result:

Apo7_X-180102-11.jpg

Today I was once again convinced that you can change the parameters and get beautiful images endlessly!


Sorry for any mistakes in English, this is not my native language.
Author: @vasilisapor2

Sort:  

Мне пoнрaвилось, а чтo вы дyмaете по этомy поводу?

upvote this!

и я решил мимо не проходить

отличный пост дружище

nice post

good article

Cool! Upvote

мне нравится

солидарен

огонь

хорошо написано

Здорово!

nice article

впечатляет

поддержал

хороший пост

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

The @OriginalWorks bot has checked the text of this post and it appears original!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy. Please note, it only checks the text component!

Thanks that you took the time and trouble to explain how you've made this. Love the result !

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by fractal-team from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Very cool. Appreciate you sharing your process.

Thanks to @sanmi, this post was resteemed and highlighted in today's edition of The Daily Sneak.

Thank you for your efforts to create quality content!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55994.69
ETH 2375.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31