You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The treasures left behind by my great-grandfather #3

in #art7 years ago

That animal drawing style is quite alike with chinese watercolor techniques. He had a great range of techniques obviously.

And are you a sndbox fellow? I'm interested in getting in that community 😁

Sort:  

Had no idea it resembled Chinese watercolor... who knows, he could have been inspired. I know he was really interested in Taoism and Confucius in his later years, maybe he also checked out some Chinese painting/drawing techniques.
I am a sndbox fellow! Would have loved to get you into it (actually was thinking of nominating you for the month of January) but they announced they would stop all nominations right when I had chosen mine. New batch of fellow nominees will be chosen next June. Sorry buddy... really bummed about it. But you are still on my list as I think you'd be perfect for it and a great benefit for them.

Wasn't entirely sure about the style of his techniques but who cares? I believe one can become a master if he making good use of all his skills from different background with good integration, obviously he was one!

Wow I'm trully honoured to be in your consideration! Too bad they had to stop the nomination til June. Guess I just have to forget about it for a while and keep creating. Still, great to hear that you approved my blogs, haha.

Your blogs are awesome @fr3eze. You would definitely be a great addition to sndbox.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60676.09
ETH 2903.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46