Hero on canvas #1: Spiderman

in #art7 years ago (edited)

This painting is created a year ago when my artistic mood was feeling wild(hahaha). Couldn't remember how long I've spent on this from preparation to final product. May be a round a week with 2-3 hours every day. I'm satisfied with the end product after all. What Hero is the next?

Theme: Spiderman
Material: Acrylics on stretched canvas
Size: 14" x 12"

Backstage

All the preparation for an actual idea of how the real mask will look like. As the whole intention is to replicate a realistic Spiderman mask. Stage photos in films will be a great source. However, if you aren't a huge Spiderman fan, or you are going into the detail like I do, chances are you won't notice the designs those masks in actual films are evolving over the time.

The gray background on the canvas was painted as I was kind of bored of white background.

Taping technique was first used for a precise outline of the mask, a very effective trick.

With tape on I can outline the mask with less tensed nerve. And I got to say the moment you peel that tape off, that smoothness gave me goosebumps!

Sort:  

I am planning to do a DIY clock using acrylic painting. This post is helpful!

Make sure you capture the whole process and share with us.

pretty nice, keep up the good work

Ooh wow this post is helpful:)

Glad to hear that!

Hello this artwork is featured on the 4th Issue of Steem Sketch Book

Thank you for contributing the awesomeness of art here on Steemit!
Follow @steemsketchbook for more upvotes, resteems and contests

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66233.88
ETH 3561.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.14