trying my hands at sculpture making !

in #art6 years ago

It was a out of box college project, given by our faculty without even giving it a second thought. I mean, with all our jury and final terms going on, he thought of adding extra stress to us. We all were pissed off.

Till the night before submission , I was not sure if I wanted to do this one, though I brought all the material required just in case. I was so pilled up with my sheets already. If you are any way connected to architecture or interior designing, you know the feeling already.

So, by mid night, I was done with most of my sheets and I was relieved but I was somehow irritated because of all that sheet work. That moment, I realized I want to do some craft work. So I looked to my clay, and i felt like getting my hands dirty in it.

I googled some tips and tricks related to it. Talked a friend of mine @ankitaprasher for the same and finally decide to go for it. I saw this POP sculpture and thought of making that with clay.

Firstly, I drew the required shape on the plastic polythene before putting clay over it. Then I collected in approx shape drawn already.

Then I started with fingers first, creating the outer one first. Adding the details with ice cream stick.

Then I started for the little detailing of the face and lips and nose. And slowly and slowly, I was able to make the lips and give the required shape to the face.

Some pictures from the process and the final product...

IMG-20180523-WA0018.jpeg

IMG-20180523-WA0008.jpg

IMG-20180523-WA0009.jpg

IMG-20180523-WA0023.jpg

By the time I finished making it, It was already dawn but this was my first time making something like this and at the end I was actually thankful for getting this opportunity to connect with such a material and explore it.

What you guys think of this one ?? Pass on me tips and reviews on this one. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59417.60
ETH 2672.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44