Art of Gratitude: Gift from New Engineers

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Isn’t it inspiring when people appreciate the hard works you have done? Doesn’t it motivate you to be more diligent in doing even greater? Doesn’t it stir the passion in your heart to be more selfless? Doesn’t It revive the zeal you once had that may already have vanished because of the thoughts of being unnoticed? Well, it does to me. It makes more focused on helping people to reach and achieve their goal especially when this appreciation is not just simple words but effort that may have let them spend some time.

There are people that may forget, but there are some who give great value especially when that efforts you’ve done were for their worth-remembering life time event. The event that I mean is the Engineering Licensure Examination which is one of the biggest challenges that a Filipino Engineer would have to face.

I was amused when I saw the gift given by my former students who passed the recent Board Exam for Civil Engineers. They were among the 6,075 passers out of 12,447 who tried. They said it wasn’t easy but no, that would be the words I would love to use. It was traumatic, I’m pretty sure It was. Of all the time they spent in preparing, the sleepless nights they had to overcome and the leisure moments you had to avoid were just to be judged out of the answers they have chosen in three difficult subject. Reminiscing the out-of-the-earth questions that they have encountered during the exam and the anxiety they had being there, they cannot fathom how it turned out to be an early Christmas gift reading their names among the list of the passers.

The joy they felt transformed into a gift as a sense of gratitude. Though I don’t expect any from my students, I’m thankful nonetheless. A gift which honestly so valuable to me especially of not having any thing from any one last Christmas. Here’s what I received:

image.png

Yep, they gave me that but nope, don’t include the computer set. I mean, that artistic black and white piece. It’s made up of square wood with black carved rubber, a replica of my self. .

“Is it me?” Was my first impression looking myself at the mirror. Then I realized that the replica was similar to my past facebook profile pic. See to compare.
image.png

It’s nice, right? But more than the effort of the carved image was the thought written at the back.
image.png
It says:
Thank you Lodi sa mga Looks fam.
From:
Shinzan Niadas
Marianett Sta Maria
Gevie Eunice Viagedor
Gibsondee Paquibulan
Mark Adrian Tahadlangit

The phrase Looks fam means “looks familiar”. A term used by takers every time they found a problem same as what was given in the review classes or pre-board examinations. Reason was, there were many problems in the exam that were tackled in our review classes.

I have to say, thank you new civil engineers with this effort! May God bless you more in your careers and never cease to thank Him always! Congratulations!
image.png

Also, those who thanked me through messages and even those who gave me other gifts such as foods, I’m grateful. I would also want to say that it is my pleasure to help you guys. It is an honor to be part of the journeys future builders of our nation. I would also want to remind you that in everything you do, do it for the glory of God. Be engineers for the Lord.

Sort:  

That's the best part of being a teacher, tutor or instructor. The feeling is priceless when they recognize your dedication and hardwork in sharing what you know, and see your class memories as valuable treasures they won't forget. That's why I'd want become like you @fojrance someday, I plan to do it when I'm at least 45.

ayaw master, tigulang naka ana. mura nakag si malditora. ahahahah

wahahahahahah, how did you know this? I was the one who first discovered that his name can be scrambled to form 'malditora' hahaha

opcurs. follower biya jd ko nimu. hhahahahaha

When they succeed, knowing that you've been part of it, that's happiness, level 999.. lodi @fojrance

Thanks jay! :D

Single pa daw ng isa sir anas @smaeunabs :)

hahahahahahahah mao manay type nimo jc diba mga bebeboys

hahahaha. murag di na hahah

hahahahahaahhaha ikaw lang daw iya ser

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54478.01
ETH 2290.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35