You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Incredible art with pencil leads. (Really incredible) :)

in #art8 years ago (edited)

How this is worth a £200 payout is beyond me...
One measly descriptive paragraph and a few images - taken by someone else - copied from a German slideshow?
Call me butthurt but I'm flagging/downvoting this as a matter of principle.
Seems like a bit of a slap in the face of those authors working really hard to produce original content and get little to no reward.
Just look at @okean123's posting history. Why is this person being rewarded to regurgitate nonsense click-bait spam articles?
Way to go, whalebots!
@blocktrades @bue

Sort:  

It's ok when you're flagging it down, I can understand it. But this is not spam! Not everyone on this platform want to read this articles where you see facts about bitcoins and so on. This is entertainment, at least for some people! And thats important. When everybody would make just posts that are 'original content' like you call them, many people wouldn't use steemit! Steemit is not only for sharing charts and so on, it is also where you can post entertainment like me. If you don't like my content then vote it down! It's OK for me, because it's a part of steemit.
Sorry for my bad english, I'm not a native speaker.

A tiny paragraph, and then some pictures of somebody else's art. In total, probably 5 minutes worth of work in putting this together. All for almost $200 at present. It makes no sense.

The community votes.

Yeah, and the majority of your value comes from whales bot accounts that aren't operated by a human who can see straight through this crap.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57184.88
ETH 3097.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41