Two 3D prints [PayDay2 Keychain and HearthStone logo]

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Hello steemians.

Today I printed a PayDay keychain and the hearthstone logo for a friend of mine.

The printer I am using is obviously  the TEVO Tarantula^^

The models are from Thingiverse:

  • PayDay 2 keychain (scale 0.5)  [Link]
  • HearthStone logo (scale 2.5) [Link]

Printer settings:

  • print speed: 35mm/s
  • first layer   : 15mm/s  
    very slow but it works very good
  • nozzle Temp: 210°C
  • Bed Temp    : 55°C
  • layer height: 0.2 mm

The PD2 keychain took around 40 minutes to print on these settings.
The HS logo took a couple of minutes.


Thanks for reading my post. I hope you liked it!

If you have any suggestions how I can improve my posts leave a comment!

Also if there is something I could print please write it in the comments!


Have a nice day!

Sort:  

Looks like you Are skilled with the 3D Printer i Would like to Know more about how you Programm the Logo in the Printer i actualy dont Know much about 3D Printer.

Thanks. What do you mean by programming the logo?

Did you only Chose the Settings and the size or did you create a 3D Model on the pc First if yes how?

I got the models from https://www.thingiverse.com. And i spend a couple of days to test different settings to get a decent result. I dont have the knowledge right know to design my own models.
But as I know you can use any CAD (cumputer assisted design) programm to create suitable models to print...

your answer is already helpfull i already have Seen some CAD Tutorials before But did Not Know that you can User them for 3D Printer.

Yes you can. But I dont know if you need to convert the files into another format. So the slicer can convert the model into g-code.

Thank you. Have a good day.

Thank you for what? The post?
Have a nice day

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64573.45
ETH 3441.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51