Been A While Steem - Color Pencils Drawing Practice.

in #art4 years ago (edited)

o1vq9x.jpg
Hello Steemians. I hope you're all doing well.
Its been a some days since i shared my drawings. I've been preparing for my Post graduate final exams and its been hectic. Please Pardon my absence. Its the weekend so i though of trying my hands on a new medium, Color Pencils. Colors have a great of adding life and more dept to drawings and paintings so I'm gonna be practicing how to draw with this medium till I get better at it. For my first drawing with the color pencils, i made a drawing of a cat's eye. I started by drawing this subject because it is a great way to learn how to add details and how to perfect a medium.
Here are the steps in the drawing;
First, I made a free hand sketch of the eyes.of the eye using a graphite pencil.
7o39op.jpg

Next, I used the black coloured and charcoal pencil to draw out the dark areas of the eyes.
2leb3t.jpg

Next, I began using the other colours to add details to the eyes
n0659k.jpg

8wyfqt.jpg

For the fur, I used brown, orange and yellow colors to make it look colorful.
qaxmoe.jpg

Finally, I used some other colors to fill the fur spaces.
o1vq9x.jpg

Thanks for reading and viewing my sketch. I hope to get better at this, share my progress as time goes on and compare my future works with these some months from now. This drawing was inspirer by tge artist Dino on I.G.
Do enjoy the rest of your day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99