Stroke The World Illustration: Work In Progress

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Here are some quick shots of a illustration I am working on.

I still have quite some work to do, but I figured I would share where I am currently at.

Work in progress

Here is an over-all shot of the WIP. There is a lot of work to be done with both the coloring, detail and composition. My process is very hectic. I am never working on 1-detail for too long before I get bored and move onto some other part of the piece. Over time it gets molded into a cohesive piece... but until then my work is typically pretty disjointed.

What is the piece about?

Leaving your mark in the world. I drawing in a very "stream-of-conscious" type way. Typically the final drawing doesn't really make any sense. I like to think of them similar to "dreams". You have an idea of what you were dreaming about but when you start to think of the little details your dreamt about it was extremely abstract and out of context.

Screen Shot 2018-02-02 at 12.27.22 PM.png

Here is the original sketch that I scanned in and used photoshop to bring out the black lines. My original sketch was done with a ball-point pen in my moleskin sketchbook.

pocket.jpg

Here are just some close-up details. I am just working away at refining the line work and adding color/shading. All of this WILL change over-time.

Screen Shot 2018-02-02 at 12.28.17 PM.png

Screen Shot 2018-02-02 at 12.28.24 PM.png

Screen Shot 2018-02-02 at 12.28.31 PM.png

Screen Shot 2018-02-02 at 12.07.41 PM.png

Sort:  

Congratulations @finkgraphics! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Wonderful strokes and art. I'd be following your blog.

I also do sketch a little😁, you can check out a recent sketch I posted today

https://steemit.com/sketch/@kilojo/a-sketch-a-day-series-by-kilojo-4-drawing-pain#

Thank you @Kilojo

I will check out your sketches for sure!

Awesome!! I love art's. Especially if the creators showing/explaining a bit about the process ^^
This one got my votes! Will be 100% if you put some text to explain it. I'm looking forward for your next post ;) @finkgraphics

Thank you @aranda

I appreciate the comment and vote!

I agree I can go a little into depth on some of the details! I will plan to update the post and also keep it in mind for future posts. Thanks for the tip!

Followed you in return!

Nahh I like your very fast response!
Keep it up bro! ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98