Daily Sketch (for yesterday): Cupid's Arrow 02/14/18

in #art6 years ago

Getting back into daily drawing brings new challenges. Being rusty means that I am too critical. I need to take a step back and be comfortable with saying that these are sketches and meant for improvement and habit rather than all being complete drawings I will be happy with.

I really only have 60min-90min a day to spend on these sketches as they are supposed to be a quick morning routine to get me back into the habit of drawing.

With that being said, I think I need to work on being looser and trying to sketch rather than DRAW. I realized that I was starting to spend too much time on this for it to be a daily sketch. This is why the piece didn't get completely finished, but I plan to come back to it at another time.

Today I am going to work on sketching rather than creating a full piece. (You shall find out how that worked out later today).

Screenshot_2.png

Screenshot_1.png

unnamed.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57886.34
ETH 3104.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54