My pyrography works

in #art6 years ago (edited)

 "Sweet dream" 

 pyrography  + colored pencils  

 My sexy model: @julienbh  

I feel ashamed, frustrated and yet happy with this piece. Varnishing is always the worst part of my creation process. All the work seems to be done. So varnishing should be easy...But tiny hairs from the brush, dust and other similar rubbish get stuck in varnish way too often. I already expect this. So I try to look for them and  remove them before its too late. But this time varnishing had a new nasty surprise. For entire piece I used the same brush, the same varnish(and about the same amount of it). So I have no idea why it still is visible in the corners. Perhaps it simply needs more time but I have little hope for that because I do not see any progress in last 16 hours or so.  this is frustrating but at the same time I am also a bit happy. Even after months of doing this my art provides me with new challenges and riddles. And solving them makes life interesting and worth living...

   

 


original photo used for body outline:  

https://steemit.com/gonewild/@julienbh/sorry-no-pictures-tonight-it-s-late-and-i-m-tired-and

 Thanks Julie for your permission to do this. 




Sort:  

Nice work! How much time it takes you to make that?

thanks honey. At some point I stopped counting hours of my works. But I do remember that completing some of my earlier pieces took more than 100 hours.

@fieryfootprints your one of my gfs followers on nsfw.. flag the fuck outt this dimitrov10 with all your power, so far me and another guy knocked him down to 9. hes trying to phish people

thanks for letting me know. I flagged him already.

Been following his ass around telling him his mother shoulda had a abortion and warning people for a hour now, its getting annoying, he tried it on me to get my attention,,, the phish didnt work, but he sure made a enemy fast,

Congratulations @fieryfootprints! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Great article! I made a link to your post. I would appreciate if you had a glance at mine just made today.
https://stееmit.com/@wonsama/-180319-20- Thanks

DON'T CLICK ON HIS LINK, ITS A SCAM!! WATCH OUT FOR THIS PERSON!

its a phishing scam, dont click it,,, and really, give up already you lifeless loser, go do something useful and hang yourself instead of trying to scam people, your mother should have had a abortion

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61124.40
ETH 2666.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60