My muse...

in #art7 years ago

My muse...
You'd better have an excuse
You i'd never want to lose
Don't light the fuse...

You almost died of an overdose
Stop injecting your so called "hose"
I'd rather see you put in in the nose.
Or not at all who knows?

My muse almost died...
And today for the first time to me she lied...
I had faith you know what you are doing...
Obviously i was mistaking.

You said you'll love me to the end.
Yet you didn't even act like a real friend.
I hope you'll be fine
And i'd like to drink some wine.

I'd like to share it with you...
I wouldn't like to say our friendship is thru.
I sedate myself to easy the pain.
And i'd really like to be in the rain.

My friends would say you have other muses...
Forget this one the syringe she uses...
Yet i can't do this...
Because it's the road to abyss.

Don't play with fire
Cause you might get burned
Don't get higher.
I don't want to see you transformed.

You said i am your best friend...
I hope all that was not pretend
I'me home alone waiting for your phone
Or at least a tone

From my mobile
One that would bring me a smile.
I know deep down you want to live.
And you have so much to give.

Not to mention the love you get...
That love you should never forget...
I hope deep down you regret
What happened, yet...

IMAG0063.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60777.85
ETH 2609.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65