How to Make Christmas Cribs Step by Step for My Community of STEEMIT

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Receive my most cordial greeting friends of steemit, and at the same time wishing you the best of success in this social network. Through this post I will show you a little step by step how to make a Christmas crib, now let's give a small definition of it:

Christmas manger

According to some biblical accounts they show that Jesus, who is the son of God sent to earth for the liberation of our sins, was born in a manger in the City of Bethlehem. This symbolic tradition has its breast in the Catholic religion, this fact is brought to mind with miniature replicas of the birth scene. The manger, animals, miniatures of Jesus, Joseph and Mary, the shepherds and the Three Wise Men are part of this popular symbol. In Venezuela, where 90% of the population lives, it is Catholic and this tradition is widespread in all regions of the country, being much more popular in the Andean areas.

As it is known to my followers of steemit I am born in Merida State Mérida Andean region of Venezuela so since I was a child I saw cribs and how my grandparents, mother, relatives and friends did it so I kept this tradition in my home in the time.

Today I'm at my mother-in-law's house, so we decided to make one because of the closeness of Christmas, so I decided together with my family to take photographs of what was done to expose it here in steemit, perhaps as useful material for many of you.

Materials

For the elaboration we need the following:

  1. A Birth in clay of the characters that represent the manger as they are San Jose, the Virgin Mary, The Mule and the Ox, The three wise men.
  2. Animals (chickens, sheep, among others), normally these are sold in plastic material.
  3. Wallpaper with vegetable color and starch
  4. Cardboard boxes or wooden sticks that serve as a skeleton to shape it when placing the paper.
  5. Christmas Lights installations to give more color and make it flashy.
  6. Sand to make roads.

Elaboration.

First we clean the area where we go to make it, put the box and wrinkle the paper covering the boxes giving it shape as mountainous areas, then place the sand on the floor making trails or desert where the animals and the birth will be placed, we place the lights, and then the birth and the animals, we put our personal touch and we have prepared our birth ready.

Next the photographs the first one is how I am and the others the step by step of the elaboration

Final Result Christmas Crib Completed

Start of the elaboration of the manger site selection and testing the lighting installations

We began to line the boxes by crumpling the paper into a mountain shape

Now that the floor is almost ready with the sand and the mountains made with the paper lining the boxes we begin to place the animals.

And almost ready with the last touches

At Last Ready the Christmas Crib

Well my friends from steemit I hope you like the post and have been useful, see you in a future post

@felixrodriguez
Author.

Sort:  

Te felicito. Muy lindo trabajo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66984.34
ETH 2607.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66