You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: VI Solvar - Painting by Sabina Nore

in #art6 years ago

Hello, Sabina. I do not understand your philosophy well and I don't understand your text. But I want to say that this painting is good.

Sort:  

Hello Phil. I appreciate the frankness, or the humbleness of your frankness, very much.
Thank you.

Thank you, Sabina, for voting to my proposal in the commentary under the article "Looking for a future Dolphin" on @whatsup blog. You are very generous to me. Most likely it will not affect the choice, but I'm very grateful to you.

It was my pleasure, Phil. I hope you don't feel, in any way, obliged because of that. After all, it was just a pat on the back and a tiny (teeny tiny!) bit of money.. it's really, truly NOTHING.

Or, it can be a lot, it can feel like EVERYTHING.

I know how it feels to feel supported, to get a pat on the back, to receive and feel appreciation, but if it causes any sense of obligation, it is worthless, or it can even be a bad thing. If it causes a sense of obligation, then the beauty goes out the window...
Gratitude should never ever, under no circumstances, cause any sort of obligation.
Never. Ever.

Thanks for the kind words. Of course you're right, Sabina. Have a nice day on Steemit :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63373.75
ETH 3170.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88