You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: To Feed The Starving Artist - Some Art For You.

in #art7 years ago

This my dear friend, is some remarkable artwork you've displayed for your friend. I'm loving the transition of colors in the first piece, as the dragon also flows with the transition from a darker to a light shade. To me personally, as the dragon is a remarkable symbol of strength, I interpret this as conveying a rise through the nightfall, being able to preserver through hardships. In a sense, as the night falls, the dragon carries the soul of the artist rising forward.
The second piece is also very amusing. I struck me, as you've clearly pointed out, how the heart is being pushed to the side. Also, watching the white hearts glamour around the top to me portrays a mountain. The heart, it appears to me, is being squished so far out of proportion, it isn't able to begin its journey up through the mountain and be acquainted with the other hearts.
Each piece, it conveys the message, the emotion, the sense of pain, what your friend had to accomplish, and what they want to strive for. The passion and message is highly resonant through each piece. Seriously, it's amazing nonetheless!
I wish you well Sammy on bringing your friend to steemit. I'm sure you have no doubt as much as I that we'll all welcome her with open arms and provide her a platform where she has the opportunity to be compensated fairly for the content she creates. I love the artwork, keep them coming if possible.
~FD

Sort:  

I will endeavor to bring her onto the platform, and if that is not possible I will continue to post her artwork and pass on the reward to her. Thank you for taking the time to look over the content here today and double thanks for taking the time to write out such a thoughtful comment, I appreciate it much.

Hope you have a fantastic day, and take care of yourself, enjoy the crazy days in crypto!!! Much profits last 24 hours. Maybe buy some steem? :]

Much love. <3

I'm giving her STEEM when she joins. Let me know when she's verified <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60794.44
ETH 2623.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62