(Self) Custom Made Trousers with beadwork

in #art7 years ago (edited)

1506360539593.jpg

I started making these trousers 1 week ago, every day 2 or 3 hours. The trousers are easy to make, but the details you see like the belt/waistband and the beadwork took me many, many hours. Without the beadwork, the trousers would look too plain and boring. With these trousers I could go to an office, party or just doing groceries.

20170925_191853.jpg

20170925_194453.jpg

I make clothes from scratch, for those who don't know me yet. This is a sample of basic trousers including steps. I took my own measurements and draw the patterns myself. (So no ready to go pattern).

1506361167695.jpg

I adjust where needed and design it directly on the patterns. Because I don't have sketch talent :-( , I design it directly on my patterns. Well, even if I would have that talent I still need to design it on the patterns too.

1506361227693.jpg

Started very late in the evening.... looking very tired.

20170906_200152.jpg

I still have some fabric in my craft corner, which I did not touch for......12 years! It has a special smell you know. So time to make something out of it! I bought it at my fashion/design school. They had a mini shop for the fashion students of that school.

1506361092102.jpg

First I cut the pieces and stitch them together. Then I attached the pockets.

1506361042898.jpg

For the belt we need some support material so it will be more stiff from the inside. It has a bit sticky surface and you need to iron it.

1506360963220.jpg

I have almost all equipment for making clothes such as this thing to make holes for belts. Maybe I should call it a belt holer? :-D

1506360876389.jpg

This is a special foot for button holes. You just put the button you're gonna use above, and the sewing machine makes the matching button hole. The button and button hole is used for the inside of the waistband.

1506360819436.jpg

For the ankles, I used metal press buttons that I easily can stitch on it without using the sewing machine. It is also nicer when you don't see buttons from the outside. So it's invisible.

1506360630294.jpg

The last part is beading the ankle bands. It took me 8 hours to bead these ankle bands... Maybe you can not believe it. I also can not believe it. But it is true.... Hours were flying!

1506360717608.jpg

What matches with silver/grey trousers? Red high heels of course!

20170925_190149.jpg

20170925_190913.jpg

20170925_212501.jpg

Sort:  

That is looking so great amazing work once again dear you looking stylish with those :D

Very good work. Shared with my followers :-)

Thank you @lichtblick :-)

Deligious post and good working my friend and awsome art 😎

Nice trousers @fathin-shihab. I like the beadwork. It makes it catchy and at the same time very elegant. Nice job!

Thank you @diamondinfom 😊. The beadwork makes it indeed very elegant! :-)

Wow you are so very talented @fathin-shihab! I love the touch of the beads very classy! I am in the process of learning how to sew but I currently crochet and make some of my own designs.

I made an initiative here on Steemit to work with other needle crafters and to inspire others. Every Monday we share some of our work under the tag #NeedleworkMonday. We share ideas, tips, techniques and patterns. I would love for you to join us in sharing our work while supporting each each other! Your work is truly inspiring! 😊

Hey @crosheille! Thank you very much :-). I always wanted to learn crochet! But seems so difficult, afraid to get tangled! :-D. Cool to hear you are willing to learn sewing. :-). I will follow you and have a look at your work! :-)

You are very welcome! You’d be surprised how easy it is once you practice a few times and get the hang of it. I’ll be doing some beginner tutorials soon so if you still want to learn maybe you can tune in :)

Yes my mother has been a seamstress for over 40 years. She tried to teach my sister and I when we were younger but we thought it was boring and pointless at the time. Oh if I could go back I would gladly be her student again. I should have listened. I want to combine my crochet skills with sewing and make some unique designs! I appreciate your follow :)

Wow! 40 years? She must sew very fast and clean ;-). Im not so fast. I went to fashion school where i learned sewing, but the focus was on drawing patterns (from scratch) its cool that you can still learn from her. I had to learn everything myself/from school. But drawing patterns is something you need to study for. I will check your coming crochet posts and I am waiting for your first sewed project! ;-).

Lol! Yes 40 years! She first learned how to sew at age 12! She then went to school for it later on.

I thing it’s Amazing that you can draw up your own patterns. See back then when my mother was taught it was on the basics and on reading patterns. She can make some basic patterns but most of her work is from reading other’s patterns. I told her when I learned how to sew I want to learn how to draw up a pattern as well as read one. Like with crochet, I can make a few of my own designs but the majority of my work is from reading other patterns. I really want to be my own designer, this is why you inspire me!!

Fingers crossed on my sewing attempts!! 😅😂. I should have learned when I had a younger brain lol!

Looking amazing

That is a pretty great job done :)
Seems beautiful

Yes, very beautiful. Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63651.41
ETH 2679.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80