3D printed Hulk calculator

in #art7 years ago

gif_temp-11.gif

In the weekend I printed this 3D Hulk calculator. My oldest son was asking about it since Friday evening and every morning he was waking me up if I printed the Hulk calculator already for him. I am very happy I have it behind me :-). I was a bit nervous because I wasn't sure if the rubber keyboard would fit in. I am happy it fits! So I measured it correctly.

20171231_225320.jpg

I had to print the cover with my husband's Prusa 3D printer because my printer can not print the cover. I did give it a try. I tried actually 8 times. It failed all times. Maybe due to the cold weather or simply due to the small square holes. I used green filament but I had to extrude the previous black filament first before I could use the green filament. I thought I extruded enough but as you can see, there is a thin line of black filament on the cover.

Printing The Hulk Calculator

20171231_103326_1.gif

So the cover I printed with the Prusa 3d printer and the Slicer program. I noticed that even though the print quality of the Prusa is much better, the printing time is much longer than my Printrbot Simple Metal.With the Slicer program you also can not see how long it takes. With Cura, you can see how long it takes.

Duration printing(Cura): 39 minutes
Length filament used: 2.36 meters
Weight: 7 grams

20171231_211459_1.gif

The bottom part I printed with the Printrbot Simple Metal.

Duration printing: 3 hours 7 minutes
Length filament used: 9.92 meters
Weight: 30 grams

Total duration printing: 3 hours 46 minutes
Total filament used: 12.28 meters
Total weight: 37 grams

Printed parts

20171231_220309.jpg

I removed already the support material which was inside.

20180101_190607.jpg

This was the original calculator. You can see how complicated it looks like from the inside. I didn't do this on the hulk calculator. I don't think these little details will be printed out even with the Prusa. Of course I could try it, but designing these little details will take many hours. So I improvised and made a square where I eventually can glue the technical part inside.

20171231_220333.jpg

This is the technical part that I removed from the original calculator and glued inside the Hulk calculator.

20171231_225320.jpg

20171231_225301.jpg

gif_temp-10.gif

Checking if it works ;-)

My son is very happy with it and he is even sleeping with it right now.

follow_fathin-shihab.gif

Sort:  

Amazing!! Somehow it is funny when you think about Hulk and his low intelligence and the fact that you made calculator out of him :-D

LOL!!! So true! :-D

I hope he enjoys it! 3D printers are awesome but I didn't realise how long printing took.

Yes, he is happy now :-) it takes very long and thats the biggest disadvantage of it.

Seems like its worth the time though now he is happy :D

wow, great work done

That's freakin sweet!

The future of production possibly??? If 3D printing becomes more affordable, we could literally create anything just be using a model design. Wow, the calculator is awesome, never ever seen a "Hulk Calculator" before. Congrats :)

This printer costs as much as an old Samsung.... thank you :-)

wow, these 3D printers are becoming more affordable then....thanks for the info

Great peace of art @fathin-shihab. I can see why your son could not wait to have his hulk calculator printed! :)

Very creative 3D product first time of this year by @fathin-shihab. Well explained.

Happy new year!!!!

Thanks! You too happy new year!

Wow now that is amazing looking Calculator Hulk is happy
giphy-downsized.gif

Sensational looks 3D production. Nice used technology. Seriously awesome and grand lessons you gave us.
Up-Voted & Re-Steemed.

thanks for the resteem!

wow you converted that too reality its amazing Thanks for sharing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65269.02
ETH 2653.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84