3D leopard bracelet/bangle (tutorial)

in #art6 years ago

vbcvvx.png

I really love animal prints, especially leopard prints. I like them as clothing but also as accessories. During spring and summer I like to wear big bracelets/bangles so that is why I made this unique fashionable bracelet.

nbvc.png

I found a leopard print online and used it for the pattern around the bracelet. Later I noticed that the bracelet looked unfinished so I added the head of a leopard that also has little leopard pattern on it. As finishing touch I added two black diamonds for the eyes to make the bracelet glamorous. Unfortunately I couldn't add fillets around the edges of the leopard head, otherwise it would look much better. I just have to accept it like it is. It still looks glamorous, don't you think so?

Screen Shot 2018-03-30 at 20.52.11.png

Fusion 360 tutorial

1a.png

The first thing I did was measuring my wrist and sketched two circles. (Sketch > Circle). The inner circle is 65 mm that I offset with 2mm. The second circle is the outer circle. That circle I also offset with 2mm. By clicking on Create > Extrude, I extruded the two circles with 35 mm. That is the width of the bracelet. I also changed the appearance of both circles. The inner circle is black and the outer circle caramel gold.

1s.png

I imported an image, the leopard print and placed it on the face of the bracelet. With Spline I traced the print and extruded the print. There were 79 leopard sort of circles that I traced and extruded.

Screen Shot 2018-04-12 at 19.35.40.png

I wanted to have 4 times the leopard print pattern on the bracelet, so I created a pattern of it by clicking on Create ? Pattern > Circular pattern. You can choose how many times you want to have the pattern. I thought 4 times would be good enough. Then I extruded the remaining three patterns on the bracelet.

Screen Shot 2018-04-12 at 19.38.50.png

To present this bracelet well and have a better view of how the bracelet looked, I inserted a human hand in stl file. I got this from Grabcad.com. The human hand is a female hand, thank God! It wouldn't look glamorous if the hand was a male hand :-D. The hand was first grey which I didn't like so I changed the colour to black glossy plastic. Yes, you can change the appearance of each body in to any type of material like plastic, wood and metals. After inserting the human hand I got to realise that it wasn't finished. Something is missing.

hfgbf.png

I imported an image of a leopard head and traced the head and some features of the head.

mnbv.png

After I extruded the leopard head and the features of the head, it seemed like there was still something missing. It just looked too plain. So I created a small pattern on the upper part of the head. I couldn't change the appearance of the features, so I created new bodies of the features and extruded them with 0.1 mm. (If you know what I mean). I finally had new bodies of the features so I could change the appearance of the features in to black.

cxvkl.png

I knew immediately that I wanted to have diamonds for the eyes. I made a 3D diamond before, so I just had to insert and copy the diamond. Then I changed the colour in to black diamond. Finally it is finished although it is a pity I couldn't fillet the edges of the leopard head.

Screen Shot 2018-03-30 at 20.52.11.png

bvcxfd.png

I am going to try to 3D print this leopard bracelet in the weekend. I am not sure if the details will come out as shown on the images.

follow_fathin-shihab.gif

Sort:  

Well it sure is looking pretty beautiful by the way !

Liked the head though ;)

Nice work done as usual :)

wow that's going to look more awesome and amazing when it will be alive :D

Let's hope so ;-)

beautiful design,very good work
thanks for the good share

Thanks! I agree, it is a beautiful design. You're welcome :-)

Wow. They are so beautiful, they will really go well with vintage wears

I see you have taste :-). Thank you!

Yeah.. i make wears ... Majorly streetwears with African fabrics.

Good job!!! It's pretty cool

Girl you gotta open your online store soon! btw where is the black dress?

Hehehe, Sometimes I think about it. Some people here also recommend it. What black dress do you mean?

The amazing dress you made, the gothic grey (and great) one. The one with black thingies all around haha i wouldn't be a good promoter of your merchandise if i cant explain one single piece ;P.

You should totally open your store, is easy and fast. you can do it!

that dress will be difficult to sell I think because it's my size. :-p. Thank you!

"because its my size"

Another awesome 3D production tutorial. Easy guidelines to understand. Everyone can easily begin. It's not easy task. But if you carefully follow instruction you can make best bangle.

Thank you. Yes, if you are willing to learn, you can definitely do it.

It's awesome production @fathin-shihab. Better lesson of step by step processing. You found various and awesome production using 3D software. Excellent job.

nice post
fathin-shihap

I really like seeing the process of how these things are created. Its really interesting. Is the 3D printer and software expensive?

It is indeed interesting for those who don't know it yet :-). The software Fusion 360 is free! A printer can be a few hundred dollars till a few thousand dollars.

I see. thanks for the additional info

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63223.35
ETH 2688.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55