3D Hulk calculator tutorial fusion 360

in #art7 years ago (edited)

hulk6.png

This is a Hulk calculator only for cool boys ;-). It looks like an easy and quick project but I really had to use my (mathematic part of my) brains again because I have a small calculator at home that I opened and the actual calculator, especially the rubber keyboard needs to fit in. I don't remember the last time I had to use my mathematic skills so much like now....

Hulk 2.png

Dec-28-2017 22-05-22.gif

Tutorial

hulk-black-and-white-clipart-7.jpg

I googled to find an image of Hulk that I like for the silhouette of the calculator.

Screen Shot 2017-12-28 at 22.07.44.png

Then I inserted the image by clicking on Insert Sketch.

Screen Shot 2017-12-28 at 22.09.29.png

I traced the silhouette of Hulk and sketched a square for the rubber keyboard.

Screen Shot 2017-12-28 at 22.09.39.png

20171228_221405.jpg

I calculated the cover of the actual calculator and sketched all the lines. This part was the most difficult part because you need precision work.

Screen Shot 2017-12-28 at 19.59.26.png

Here you see how complicated it looks like. You need to have some mathematic skills for this. I am still not sure if I did everything correct because it wasn't easy to measure the actual cover for the rubber keyboard.

Screen Shot 2017-12-28 at 22.20.16.png

I extruded the Hulk cover and leaving the square holes.

Dec-28-2017 22-25-23.gif

I extruded the Hulk again where the calculator and keyboard will be inserted. I made it 9 mm thick. I offset the silhouette of the Hulk with 5 mm. The calculator needs some support so I sketched a square and extruded with 4 mm.

Screen Shot 2017-12-28 at 22.29.45.png

Dec-28-2017 22-49-15.gif

Creating the keyboard holes was the most complicated part but tracing the face of Hulk was taking most of the time.

Hulk 2.png

hulk1.jpg

The Hulk calculator exists of two bodies. The upper body is the cover, which is a very thin part of the calculator. I am very curious if everything will fit and if the print will be a success since it is very thin. Let's wait and see.

follow_fathin-shihab.gif

Sort:  

pretty cool I must say!

This Hulk calculator looks fantastic and your detail in description of the process of making is always brilliant too!

Thank you! I just hope when printing it, everything will fit....

Yes hopefully it will all fit into place and it is great to see the rewards you are now getting from people upvoting you on here. So far I think your designs on here are the best I have come across and have a fantastic day too!

Hulk math is done with this calculator haha!!!

You are absolutely crushing it on here. Nice work

hahaha! :-D. Thanks!

Congratulations @fathin-shihab! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Very better creative work @fathin-shihab. Nice instructions with step by step graphical images. Appreciated skills you have.

Nice tutorial of "3D Hulk calculator tutorial fusion 360." I really like your post very much. You are so much creative. I love your creative ideas my friend. Thanks @fathin-shihab for sharing this post.🤗

imagine taking it to the exam hall and the teacher reaction would be like hulk

hehehe. that would be funny!

interesting design and concept :)

Nice creative work and well explained those 3D product.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64401.36
ETH 2627.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83