Golden Flow - Original abstract resin painting on canvas board

in #art6 years ago (edited)

golden flow1.JPG

"Golden Flow" is a round abstract work of art in a color combination of violet, gold and black. Golden glitter adds extra elegance.

Painting name: Golden Flow
Style: Abstract Art, Resin Art
Material: acrylic paint, inks, resin, glitter
Painting ground: canvas board
Size: 30 cm in diameter

Process:

I am new to resin art. I discoverd resin two month ago and this was one of the first paintings I did with it.

I mixed the resin with inks, dry metallic pigments and glitter. I think this was done all in one or maybe two layers, if I remember correctly.

I learned from this painting, that it is better to make several layers, because pigments are heavier than inks and they can sink to the ground. The result can be completely different than what if you would have expected.

So you have to know what you are doing! And the metallic pigments can spread very wide over your painting base, even if you use just a little.

But I like the outcome of my first resin experiement anyway!

Here are some detail shots:

Golden Flow d1.JPG

golden flow d3.JPG

golden flow d5.JPG

This painting is still available in my shop. Visit my website or email me, if you are interested.

#art #resin #resinart #resinpainting #modernart #abstractart #artcontemporary #resinpainting

Sort:  

Amazing piece of art - love the details on this, I could watch them all the time! Looks like a cosmic galaxy! Great one. Keep posting!

Thank you. To me it looks like a galaxy too! :-)

This is so awesome im gonna resteem for you! I make orgonites with resin. But this is art. Love it!keep sharing

Thank you! Subscribed to your blog.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67831.26
ETH 3460.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72