**S P R I N G T I M E** : _Glossy Rosebud_

in #art6 years ago

YouTube channel
Instagram page
Depop online shop

Disclaimer: I am extremely conscious of the fact that my photo editing proficiency is, well, nonexistent. But hey, I like having fun!

Recently, I have become interested in makeup art again. When I was younger in high school, makeup and nail art were especially important mediums for expression to me, because in addition to boosting my confidence and self appreciation, it also brought me closer to my community .

IMG_2579.jpg
unedited

As I stated in my introduction post, I want to revisit art and improve my skills. I stopped studying and practicing cosmetic arts when I wanted to be ~n a t u r a l ~, because I thought cosmetics were too material and that there were too many standards. But in trying to break through the limits set by them, I just created more and quite un-originally so.

1515970476571.jpg
background only edited

It is therefore my honor to present to you all the first of hopefully many attempts at reintroducing myself to cosmetics: a glossy rose look, which I hope brings warm Spring-y feels even if it's not quite warm where you live.

IMG_2580.jpg
unedited

For this look, I primed and concealed as a base, applied shimmery cream colored eye shadow with gold undertones to the inner corners of my eyes, and also a bit as a base color. Then I applied a combination of bright orange and pinks. I aimed for a soft angular shape, because I wanted a bit of drama, but nothing too sharp. Kinda like a petal. I used lip gloss from Glossier as a finish, and there you have it!

I must give caution to those with deep-set eyes, as I partially have, gloss and creases do not go well together. If you go out with a glossy lid, be sure to prep yourself to reapply. If you do a softer look like I did, the wear shouldn't be too obvious.

Tune in next time for more fashion and lifestyle stuff. Let me know in the comments if you like random blurbs about my life, or if you'd prefer for me to just upload pictures with methods.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68068.52
ETH 3873.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64