Portrait of Local Deer

in #art7 years ago (edited)

At my college campus there are a lot of deer that come through and graze. This deer particularly came with another doe to snack on apples that grew on campus.

IMG_0603.JPG

I thought it was cute, like he was taking her out on a date. I snapped a blurry picture of him as I was coming out of a late night class. I later came back to the photo when looking for something to draw and test out my new watercolors on.

Campus Stag 001 (2).jpg

Since it was the first time using those watercolors the color scheme got a little funky as I was figuring out what palettes worked, but I had fun. Let me know what you think about this kind of art. Have you had close encounters with wild animals?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56456.73
ETH 2990.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.13