You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: When publishing goes wrong

in #art8 years ago (edited)

Thank you,@stoner19. The year after this book I illustrated Eugene Field's "Wynken, Blynken and Nod." In 2000, "Mother Holly" was released,and I did a post about working on a chapter book with Julie Andrews. Here's the link for that story https://steemit.com/art/@jlwkolb/what-it-was-like-working-on-a-book-with-julie-andrews

Sort:  

I just realized that we have a copy of the version of "Wynken, Blynken and Nod" that you illustrated. I read this book to my daughter so, so many times when she was younger. I remembered the poem fondly from my own childhood, but the beautiful illustrations were really what make reading the book (even over and over and over again, as small children are wont to demand) such a lovely experience. You're a very talented artist. Keep up the good work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66976.31
ETH 3509.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70