World war 2 remains

in #art7 years ago

Here is a picture of the remains of a blown out building and a crashed bomber. Was my first landscape picture on a 3ft by 1 ft canvas withaceylit. This was painted before the castle.

IMG_1549.JPG

Started off with a landscape of back country France.

IMG_1522.JPG

Over shading of green and added the blown out building

IMG_1536.JPG

Added more detail to the building

IMG_1540.JPG

I shaded the trees ore

IMG_1541.JPG

Remains of a bomber

IMG_1544.JPG

All the intricacies of the bonber

IMG_1546.JPG

And there it is, a bomber remains in a fieldwotha blown out by building
IMG_1549.JPG

Thank you for upvoting and liking this post and remember that ..... I love your faces

Sort:  

Beautiful, you would be an excellent video game artist.

Thank you muchly

Not bad, why does your name says failed paintings?

Well my user name in another chat was failed facebagger. In jest of Facebook, people started calling me failed, and the nickname stuck.

I see it was strange because your paintings dont look failed they look fine 👌😊

Ahh, thats some kind of artillery, I thought it was something else. I think you should had made the camera be more parallel to the painting, It feels distorted. Or you pushed it a little that it did got distorted. Good painting.. Ill upvote you alter with .04 in my main later...LOL

Problem was that I was too rushed and I just painted without forsight. One of my earlier paintings. But I thought I'd throw it up so people could see I. I've only started painting 2 months now and this was my third so I'm learning, and it's great to get another critique on it, feels distorted. Now I will keep that in mind next thine. Thank you

I might fix this one, I think it's the bombed out house that is too close to view that skews the image

this is turtle LOL, but i see you're really trying, there is no reason that you will not be able to achieve a really good sense in painting here. Why not try pencils too like cuteve, but I think she is copying her works there in her blog, but its a good practice if done properly, about your last posts, I think the way that you made them really fast is a healthy thing. that will make you push yourself further. pressure makes people break their limits, so they grow.

Ok, just keep painting, got it or pencils, I'm at work for a week so I have no time to art. But I'll get back into it Ina bit

Congratulations @failedpaintings! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @failedpaintings! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63057.34
ETH 2546.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64