Sunflower, the painting progress behind it.

in #art6 years ago

Do you remember this ultra generic sunflower drawing?

In the middle of doing it, I remembered to take photos for watch later how was advancing the drawing.

this were the pictures I took:

I started a bit late taking photos, so, the petals were done.

then, proceed with the green part, the leaves and the stem.

after that, I made the center of the sunflower.

I added a pinch of blue and green for making a kind of background but at that moment I was pretty insecure, the paper looks curvy because I don't use watercolor paper, I know it's not recommended for begginers but that is what I have.


This piece was made with aquarellas and watercolor pencils, I have no idea how to use either of these, so, most of the times I just fail and start again when I stop to judding myself haha.

And the final piece

(only for continuity purpose.)

It was edited a bit in photoshop cuz scanner loves to eat colors and make everything looks dull.

it's quite exciting watch this together tho, i'm think i going to do it again.

And that it's for now, that was the process of this piece, half of the time I had no idea of what I was doing.

Thanks for watching and stay by!

Take care and make love, not war. <3


Until next time! >w< /

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68539.09
ETH 3904.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62