Portrait for a Steemit user - Progress.

in #art6 years ago

Hello, Hello !

Today I want to share something I was working on lately. It is a new portrait.!

I made this portrait for the user @Moncia90 here on Steemit! I'm glad someone like my art so much, for gave me oportunity for draw it. Here I want to share the process I followed to complete the piece. I took these progress between breaks and at the end of the day.

I compressed it in a gif for a better enjoyment and understand.

As many of my drawings, I start with a kind of lineart for guide myself with the location of the most visible objects. later on, I put first the light coloration and lastly the darker tones. I made the face first because in a portrait, that is the important part !

Here is the final version.

And that what I have to show for now. I hope you like my drawing and my little Gif. If you had like it. Hit the Upvote button >.< That would help me a lot. Until the next time we meet again!

Thanks for watching!


IGDASTEMMIT

Sort:  

Excellent artwork @faffy. Love it! Especially the gif version. Right on! :)

Bright Blessings!

Thank you!
The little gif is always interesting to do, even for the creator. when you draw, you don't notice the changes until you see them all together.
I'm glad you like it.

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Thank you for the support ArtZone.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Wohoo, thank you for consider my art >w<

What a good digital illustration, with a very simple description of the process that does not overwhelm readers with having to see a very long article.


Your post has been upvoted by CELF. A curation project for art, literature, and music, and it will be nominated to receive larger upvotes. We invite you to our discord server: https://discord.gg/fbpR3Ef

Thank you very much. For this occasion I wanted to keep it simple. I am glad that worked!

Well done, great job! The meme is impressive!..obviously the final draw too!!!👏🔝✌️

Thank you very much. it is good to see you like it ;w;

You're really welcome!😀

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59026.89
ETH 2655.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50