Ocarina Link Process

in #art6 years ago

Well Hello there again ~

I was checking the files in my cellphone and I found these photo series of the making process of my FanArt Drawing of Link from Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of time

The history behind why these photos exist, It is because at that moment, I was talking through whatsapp with a friend of mine, we were talking about what we were doing and I start to send him photos of the progress of the piece, after every pause.

So you can blame him for the existance of this post huehuehue 7u7 @pravusdie

But Let's begin with the process

Sketch

Everything begins with something, here it is with the lines and stuffs, I'm always very messy with my sketches and sometimes frustrate me, because I want to be cleaner and organized with my things, but and the end, I do a mess.

Ok here I have the Lineart, after erasing the messy lines. The yellow stain it was because I was preparing my watercolors, but for some reason, the watercolors were a bit hard, like pressing a stone, so then, I pressed firmly and the tube collapse xd spreding paint on my wall, my courtains, my cellphone, and of course my piece (the drawing was the less afected btw) XD I coulnd't took a photo cuz I ran asap to cleaning up everything, but I have to admidt, that was fun hehehe.

Painting

After cleaning and prepare the watercolors, I start to settle the color base, this is like the first layer where I color everything with the basic color.

on layer 2 where I emphasise the colors and paint a little more on where I think the shadows goes.

Here I'm trying to make looks the color more vivid, adding more color.

I let the piece dry, didn't know how to make it look more vivid so I let it like this, thinking that maybe the watercolor looks like this.

Final

Here is the piece after scanning, paper looks wavy because I didn't use watercolor paper, another beginners mistake.

Here I am triying to beat that game since the last year but still I haven't PASS THAT THING YET GAWD I'M SO SLOW FOR EVERYTHING.

hehehe Thanks so much for watching and stay by, I hope my story and my drawing have liked you.

See you later!, thanks for reading ~

Your upvotes and comments are really apreciated, I'm really thankful for you supporting my stuffs. >w<

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 70287.75
ETH 3955.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66