My 3D Pikachu!:D

in #art5 years ago

I've been trying to learn more about 3D modeling lately and this is my latest work, a 3D Pikachu based on a clay figure:

I admit it, learning 3D modeling hasn't been easy, and the software, Blender, is not intuitive (but it is free and super powerful), but I am focused on doing "simple" things and always try to implement a new technique with each model I make. It's still a very long journey before passing the noob phase, but it is so exciting and challenging, I can't wait to start my new personal project!

By the way, this is the reference image:
pokemon clay.jpg
Unfortunately, couldn't find the author :(

I also have a few process images you may be curious to see:

All started with a sphere:

Modeling the sphere a little:

A few details to make it look like something cute:

And the ears are very important:

General color was easy, but as you can see, ears started to be a problem for me...:

So here comes the first attempt at texture painting:

And it wasn't going very well:

But could make it!:

Drunkachu:

After fixing the cheeks, remembered Pikachu has a tail!:

And it was a struggle to paint too:

Sticking it where it belongs, lol:

And a photo (with mobile) of the final render process, took like 25 minutes for a 1000x1000px image with 1000 samples:

And, in case you don't remember the final look and don't want to scroll up, here it is:

I hope you like it! All comments to improve are welcome ;D

Sort:  

Hi @fabiyamada. A beautiful and creative publication. Show that you have learned a lot in 3D modeling and that you have a lot of talent to explore. Regards

Thank you so much! :D

Congratulations @fabiyamada, your post has been featured in the latest Curie Author Showcase.
On behalf of @curie I thank you for your time and for creating amazing content. Keep up the good work!
Sincerely,
Ivan (@curie curator)

Thank you so much! I didn't expect it :DDD very nice surprise =)

Hello Hello!

Ohhhhhhhh !!!! I LOVE IT A LOT, I love Pikachu, I love your job and you're the best at doing this

Greetings from Venezuela

Holaaa!!! I am far away of being the best, maybe the best on this house hahahaah, but I do it with a lot of passion! I love my "job" too ;D
Thanks so much for your comment; btw there is an artist and gamers (and art and games lovers) community full of people from Venezuela you might want to join: https://t.me/pixEOSespanol
Greetings from Méxicooo!!

dear @fabiyamada, you did a great job, I wouldn't know where to start !! it's amazing what you can do with new technologies :-)) keep on, thanks for sharing with us and congratulations on your vote curie

Thank you so much!! This is super new for me, still a lot to learn!!!!!

Que hermoso trabajo te felicito,

Muchas gracias =)

Hi, @fabiyamada!

You just got a 0.1% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Hi fabiyamada,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

thaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaanks!!!!

Hi @fabiyamada!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.177 which ranks you at #3260 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 98 contributions, your post is ranked at #92.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • Try to show your post to more followers, for example via networking on our discord!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 58080.30
ETH 3102.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40