Digital Art by @ezraabas #5 'Bagani'

in #art6 years ago

thumbnail15.jpg
Bagani (TV Series) - is a new Filipino television drama fantasy series.


When I saw its trailer, I reacted that it's like a Game of Thrones. And when the series started, I really watched it with full volume because I'm a huge fan of Filipino vfx artist :)


I have one friend that is a vfx artist too and he works with "Ang Probinsyano", it is also a Philippine TV series. I'm always inspired when I saw the different process of creating the whole scene. How it came up like that.... the videography.. the special effects.. I hope, someday I can learn all of that stuff... but for now... I'm just saving money to buy a high-end pc.


Back to the topic.... Bagani revolves around the struggle and conflict of five groups: Taga-Patag (farmers), Taga-Laot (fishermen), Taga-Kalakal (traders), Taga-Gubat (hunters), Taga-Disyerto (warriors) in a fantasy world called the Sansinukob.


I can say that the effects are not that perfect, but I understand it, because Filipino vfx artist always suffer from limited time and budget, like my friend always told me.


I just want to show you my latest fan art about Bagani.


First I traced his hair using the pen-tool, then right click, fill path, choose the color and hit ok. Actually this step is almost the whole step. I just repeatedly do it to trace all the parts including the shadows and the highlights.
2.jpg


I started outlining his face....
8.jpg


Put all the details....
12.jpg


Then I started with the body/clothes.....
14.jpg


And add some details...
16.jpg


Then for the last part is the hand and the sword....
18.jpg


Color the sword...
19.jpg


And the details....
22.jpg


Here's the result:

18.jpg


Here's the process in gif:

bagani_lakas.gif


I actually posted it already in Twitter and Facebook. I'm so glad that they loved it.

stats.jpg


That's all for today.. and I.. Thank you! :)


toto.png

ohana.gif

footer_ezraabas.gif

Sort:  

This is nice work. I just wish I have the patience to learn this!

You can do it mam :) If there will be a time.... that you want to learn the basics I can help you :)

Excellent creation, digital art.
You just received a vote from @nexvote community!

wow! Thank you so much @nextvote :)

This post has been featured on Daily Steemitfamilyph featured post #70
Congratulations!!

wow! THank you again @steemitfamilyph <3

This is amazing. Looking for some artists for possible collaboration on some fiction stuff. Let me know if you might be interested in chatting about that sometime. Cool stuff, keep it up!

I believe in the potential of Filipino artists. I hope they can be exposed more to such platforms to expand their abilities so we can compete to the bigger movie industries. I hope we can also come up with better story lines that will not look like copy from others.

I don't have any talent in this kind of art, though I'm inlove with contrating color..

Continue what you're doing, I can see you success in the future 😊.

Keep it up!!

@smafey

pretty cool! you have great talent my friend :)

thank you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60209.45
ETH 3212.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43